CARE Members

Consortium for Academic and Research Ethics (CARE) consists of Statutory Councils/ Academies/ Government bodies in Social Sciences, Humanities, Arts and Fine Arts, Science, Medical, Agriculture, Engineering and the Association of Indian Universities. Members of CARE as on January 1, 2019
  1. India Council for Technical Education (AICTE)
  2. Association of Indian Universities (AIU)
  3. Bar Council of India (BCI)
  4. Central Council for Indian Medicine (CCIM)
  5. Central Hindi Sansthan (CHS)
  6. Central Institute for Indian Languages (CIIL)
  7. Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR)
  8. Indian Academy of Sciences (IASc.)
  9. Indian Council for Cultural Relations (ICCR)
  10. Indian Council for Medical Research (ICMR)
  11. Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR)
  12. Indian Council of Historical Research (ICHR)
  13. Indian Council of Philosophical Research (ICPR)
  14. Indian Council of Social Science Research (ICSSR)
  15. Indian Institute of Advanced Study (IIAS)
  16. Indian National Science Academy (INSA)
  17. Indira Gandhi National Center for Arts (IGNCA)
  18. Lalit Kala Academy (LKA)
  19. Indian National Academy of Engineering (INAE)
  20. National Academy of Medical Sciences (NAMS)
  21. National Academy of Sciences, India (NASI)
  22. National Council for Educational Training and Research (NCERT)
  23. National Council for Promotion for Urdu Language (NCPUL)
  24. Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan (RSS)
  25. Sahitya Academy (SA)
  26. Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi
  27. M.S. University of Baroda, Vadodara
  28. Tezpur University, Assam
  29. University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad
  30. INFLIBNET, Gandhinagar, Gujarat
  31. Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune (UGC Cell)

Categories: News

Tagged as: