Today is Hindi Day, the day of the honor of the fourth most spoken language in the world

Priya Yadav,

Hindi Day is celebrated on 14 September every year. On 14 September 1949, Hindi was declared as the official language in the Constituent Assembly by vote. After this decision, from 1953 on September 14, India was celebrated as Hindi Day every year on the request of Rashtrabhasha Prachar Samiti, Wardha, to broadcast Hindi in every region. Hindi is one of the 22 languages ​​of India. Most Indians speak and understand Hindi. Hindi is spoken and understood in the northern states of Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Haryana, Delhi, Bihar, Jharkhand, Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh.

Many programs are organized on Hindi Day for the promotion and promotion of Hindi. Many cultural programs are also organized on this day in schools and colleges. On 14 September 1953, Hindi Day was celebrated for the first time in the country. Hindi is not only our mother tongue or national language, but it is a symbol of national identity and pride. Without language, no one can express their words, their feelings. Different types of culture can be known only through language. Hindi language is very important in that. In Hindi, you can easily explain your point.

There is also a fact that 14 September 1949 was the 50th birthday of Rajendra Sinha, a pioneer of Hindi, who struggled for a long time to make Hindi the national language. After the attainment of independence, Vayuhar Rajendra Singh worked tirelessly with writers like Kaka Kalelkar, Maithili Sharan Gupta, Hazariprasad Dwivedi, Seth Govindadas to establish Hindi as the national language.

In the year 1918, Gandhiji had asked to make the Hindi language a national language in Hindi Sahitya Sammelan. Gandhiji also called it the language of the people. In the year 1949, on 14 September 1949, after much deliberation on the question of the national language of independent India, this decision was taken which is mentioned in Article 343 (1) of Chapter 17 of the Indian Constitution. According to this, the national language of the Sangh will be Hindi and the script Devanagari.

Categories: News